Holiday Calendar | Registrar's Office | SIU

SIU Logo

Office of the Registrar

Enrollment Management

Upcoming University Holidays and Closure Days Main Content


Fiscal Year 2016:

  • Monday, May 30, 2016 ........... Memorial Day

Fiscal Year 2017:

  • Monday, July 4, 2016 ............. Independence Day
  • Monday, Sep. 5, 2016 ............ Labor Day
  • Friday, Nov. 11, 2016 ............. Veterans Day
  • Thursday, Nov. 24, 2016 ....... Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, Nov. 25, 2016 ............ Thanksgiving Friday
  • Monday, Dec. 26, 2016 ......... Christmas Holiday
  • Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2016 ........ Designated Holiday
  • Wed., Dec. 28, 2016 ............. Administrative Closure
  • Thursday, Dec. 29, 2016 ....... Administrative Closure
  • Friday, Dec. 30, 2016 ............ Administrative Closure
  • Monday, Jan. 2, 2017 ............ New Year's Holiday
  • Monday, Jan. 16, 2017 .......... Dr. M. L. King Jr. Day
  • Monday, March 13, 2017 ....... Spring Break Monday
  • Monday, May 29, 2017 ........... Memorial Day

Note:  The above dates represent weekdays when the University will be closed, in accordance with University policies related to holidays and administrative closure.  Additional break periods, during which the University will be open but classes will not be in session, are indicated in the appropriate Academic Calendar.  Past holiday schedules may be found here.