Holiday Calendar | Registrar's Office | SIU

SIU Logo

Office of the Registrar

Enrollment Management

Upcoming University Holidays and Closure Days Main Content

Fiscal Year 2015:

  • Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014 ....... Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, Nov. 28, 2014 ............ Thanksgiving Friday
  • Thursday, Dec. 25, 2014 ....... Christmas Holiday
  • Friday, Dec. 26, 2014 ............ Designated Holiday
  • Monday, Dec. 29, 2014 .......... Administrative Closure
  • Tuesday, Dec. 30, 2014 ......... Administrative Closure
  • Wed., Dec. 31, 2014 .............. Designated Holiday
  • Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015 .......... New Year's Holiday
  • Friday, Jan. 2, 2015 ............... Administrative Closure
  • Monday, Jan. 19, 2015 ........... Dr. M. L. King Jr. Day
  • Monday, May 25, 2015 ........... Memorial Day

Fiscal Year 2016:

  • Friday, July 3, 2015 ................ Independence Day
  • Monday, Sep. 7, 2015 ............ Labor Day
  • Wed., Nov. 11, 2015 .............. Veterans Day
  • Thursday, Nov. 26, 2015 ....... Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, Nov. 27, 2015 ............ Thanksgiving Friday
  • Thursday, Dec. 24, 2015 ....... Designated Holiday
  • Friday, Dec. 25, 2015 ............ Christmas Holiday
  • Monday, Dec. 28, 2015 .......... Administrative Closure
  • Tuesday, Dec. 29, 2015 ......... Administrative Closure
  • Wed., Dec. 30, 2015 .............. Administrative Closure
  • Thursday, Dec. 31, 2015 ....... Designated Holiday
  • Friday, Jan. 1, 2016 ............... New Year's Holiday
  • Monday, Jan. 18, 2016 ........... Dr. M. L. King Jr. Day
  • Monday, May 30, 2016 ........... Memorial Day

Note:  The above dates represent weekdays when the University will be closed, in accordance with University policies related to holidays and administrative closure.  Additional break periods, during which the University will be open but classes will not be in session, are indicated in the appropriate Academic Calendar.  Past holiday schedules may be found here.