Academic Calendar 2019-2020

Main Content

2019 - 2020 Academic Calendar


Summer Intersession 2019
Summer Intersession Begins Monday, May 13, 2019
Memorial Day (campus holiday) Monday, May 27
Summer Intersession Ends Friday, June 7
Summer Session 2019
Eight Week Session Begins Monday, June 10, 2019
Independence Day (campus holiday) Thursday, July 4
Final Examinations Thursday, August 1 and Friday, August 2
Commencement ceremonies now held only in May and December
Fall Semester 2019
Semester Classes Begin Monday, August 19, 2019
Labor Day (campus holiday) Monday, September 2
Fall Break no longer offered
Veterans Day (campus holiday) Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Break Saturday, November 23, 12:00 Noon through Sunday, December 1
Thanksgiving (campus holidays) Thursday, November 28 and Friday, November 29
Final Examinations Monday, December 9 through Friday, December 13
Commencement Saturday, December 14, 2019
Winter Intersession 2019-2020
Winter Intersession begins Monday, December 16, 2019
Campus holidays and administrative closure Tuesday, December 24 through Wednesday, January 1
Winter Intersession ends Sunday, January 12
Spring Semester 2020
Semester Classes Begin Monday, January 13, 2020
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday (campus holiday) Monday, January 20
Spring Break Saturday, March 7, 12:00 Noon through Sunday, March 15
Honors Day Saturday, April 4, 2020
Final Examinations Monday, May 4 through Friday, May 8
Commencement Saturday, May 9, 2020


All Breaks begin officially at 10:00 p.m. the night before and end at 7:30 a.m. the morning after the respective beginning and ending dates listed, unless otherwise noted.

Approved August 2016

Note:  For a list of registration-related deadlines during a semester or session, please see the appropriate Registration Deadlines Calendar.  The Summer Intersession is considered to be a part of the immediately-following Summer Session – and the Winter Intersession is considered to be a part of the immediately-following Spring semester – for a student's credit hours and time status, GPA and Deans List, tuition and fee assessment, financial aid, and graduation eligibility calculation purposes.


A printer-friendly PDF version of this academic calendar is here.