Academic Calendar 2020-2021

Main Content

2020 - 2021 Academic Calendar


Summer Intersession 2020
Summer Intersession Begins Monday, May 11, 2020
Memorial Day (campus holiday) Monday, May 25
Summer Intersession Ends Friday, June 5
Summer Session 2020
Eight Week Session Begins Monday, June 8, 2020
Independence Day (campus holiday) Friday, July 3
Final Examinations Thursday, July 30 and Friday, July 31
Commencement ceremonies now held only in May and December
Fall Semester 2020
Semester Classes Begin Monday, August 17, 2020
Labor Day (campus holiday) Monday, September 7
Fall Break no longer offered
Veterans Day (campus holiday) Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Break Saturday, November 21, 12:00 Noon through Sunday, November 29
Thanksgiving (campus holidays) Thursday, November 26 and Friday, November 27
Final Examinations Monday, December 7 through Friday, December 11
Commencement Saturday, December 12, 2020
Winter Intersession 2020-2021
Winter Intersession begins Monday, December 14, 2020
Campus holidays and administrative closure TBD
Winter Intersession ends Sunday, January 10
Spring Semester 2021
Semester Classes Begin Monday, January 11, 2021
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday (campus holiday) Monday, January 18
Spring Break Saturday, March 6, 12:00 Noon through Sunday, March 14
Honors Day TBD
Final Examinations Monday, May 3 through Friday, May 7
Commencement Saturday, May 8, 2021


All Breaks begin officially at 10:00 p.m. the night before and end at 7:30 a.m. the morning after the respective beginning and ending dates listed, unless otherwise noted.

Approved February 2018

Note:  For a list of registration-related deadlines during a semester or session, please see the appropriate Registration Deadlines Calendar.  The Summer Intersession is considered to be a part of the immediately-following Summer Session – and the Winter Intersession is considered to be a part of the immediately-following Spring semester – for a student's credit hours and time status, GPA and Deans List, tuition and fee assessment, financial aid, and graduation eligibility calculation purposes.


A printer-friendly PDF version of this academic calendar is here.