Academic Calendar 2024-2025

Main Content

2024 - 2025 Academic Calendar


Summer Intersession 2024
Summer Intersession Begins Monday, May 13, 2024
Memorial Day (campus holiday) Monday, May 27
Summer Intersession Ends Friday, June 7
Summer Session 2024
Eight Week Session Begins Monday, June 10, 2024
Juneteenth (campus holiday) Wednesday, June 19
Independence Day (campus holiday) Thursday, July 4
Final Examinations Thursday, August 1 and Friday, August 2
Commencement ceremonies now held only in May and December
Fall Semester 2024
Semester Classes Begin Monday, August 19, 2024
Labor Day (campus holiday) Monday, September 2
Fall Break Friday, October 11
Veterans Day (campus holiday) Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Break Saturday, November 23, 12:00 Noon through Sunday, December 1
Thanksgiving (campus holidays) Thursday, November 28 and Friday, November 29
Final Examinations Monday, December 9 through Friday, December 13
Commencement Saturday, December 14, 2024
Winter Intersession 2024-2025
Winter Intersession begins Monday, December 16, 2024
Campus holidays and administrative closure Tuesday, December 24 through Wednesday, January 1
Winter Intersession ends Sunday, January 12, 2025
Spring Semester 2025
Semester Classes Begin Monday, January 13, 2025
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday (campus holiday) Monday, January 20
Spring Break Saturday, March 8, 12:00 Noon through Sunday, March 16
Honors Day Saturday, April 12
Final Examinations Monday, May 5 through Friday, May 9
Commencement Saturday, May 10, 2025


All Breaks begin officially at 10:00 p.m. the night before and end at 7:30 a.m. the morning after the respective beginning and ending dates listed, unless otherwise noted. 

Approved February 2023
(updated August 2023 with Honors Day date)
(updated September 2023 with modified December holidays)
(updated February 2024 with addition of Fall Break)

Note:  For a list of registration-related deadlines during a semester or session, please see the appropriate Registration Deadlines Calendar.  The Summer Intersession is considered to be a part of the immediately-following Summer Session – and the Winter Intersession is considered to be a part of the immediately-following Spring semester – for a student's credit hours and time status, GPA and Deans List, tuition and fee assessment, financial aid, and graduation eligibility calculation purposes.


A printer-friendly PDF version of this academic calendar is here.