Academic Calendar 2025-2026

Main Content

2025 - 2026 Academic Calendar


Summer Intersession 2025
Intersession begins Monday, May 12, 2025
Memorial Day (campus holiday) Monday, May 26
Intersession ends Friday, June 6
Summer Session 2025
Session begins Monday, June 9, 2025
Juneteenth (campus holiday) Thursday, June 19
Independence Day (campus holiday) Friday, July 4
Final Examinations Thursday, July 31 and Friday, August 1
Commencement ceremonies now held only in May and December
Fall Semester 2025
Semester begins Monday, August 18, 2025
Labor Day (campus holiday) Monday, September 1
Fall Break Friday, TBD
Veterans Day (campus holiday) Tuesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Break Saturday, November 22, 12:00 Noon through Sunday, November 30
Thanksgiving (campus holidays) Thursday, November 27 and Friday, November 28
Final Examinations Monday, December 8 through Friday, December 12
Commencement Saturday, December 13, 2025
Winter Intersession 2025-2026
Intersession begins Monday, December 15, 2025
Campus holidays and administrative closure Thursday, December 25 through Friday, January 2
Intersession ends Sunday, January 11, 2026
Spring Semester 2026
Semester begins Monday, January 12, 2026
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday (campus holiday) Monday, January 19
Spring Break Saturday, March 7, 12:00 Noon through Sunday, March 15
Honors Day Saturday, TBD
Final Examinations Monday, May 4 through Friday, May 8
Commencement Saturday, May 9, 2026


All Breaks begin officially at 10:00 p.m. the night before and end at 7:30 a.m. the morning after the respective beginning and ending dates listed, unless otherwise noted. 

Approved February 2024

Note:  For a list of registration-related deadlines during a semester or session, please see the appropriate Registration Deadlines Calendar.  The Summer Intersession is considered to be a part of the immediately-following Summer Session – and the Winter Intersession is considered to be a part of the immediately-following Spring semester – for a student's credit hours and time status, GPA and Deans List, tuition and fee assessment, financial aid, and graduation eligibility calculation purposes.


A printer-friendly PDF version of this academic calendar is here.